The Three Musketeers - November 2017

We have had the most awesome week with our host and friend, Celeste. This place is awesome. Clean, friendly and easy access to all of Cabo San Lucas and the surrounding area. A must see and stay for anyone.

Chuck & Deb - November 2017

Celeste es una excelente anfitriona siempre atenta a todas las necesidades, mi familia se la pasó maravilloso, el lugar súper limpio y cómodo, excelente ubicación. Subir el cerro de la Z para ver el amanecer vale mucho la pena.

Karla - November 2017


Celeste es muy atents y el lugar esta impecablemente limpio! Muy agradable para disfrutar Cabo!

Jimena - November 2017

Celeste es una excelente anfitriona, los servicios del alojamiento son súper útiles, incluso nos prestó sombrillas y hieleras para usar en el mar.

Josué - October 2017

This place is so relaxing , Celeste was a great host and she had everything we needed from beach towel to snorkel gear , bring your swim suit cause the swimming pool is amazing , it was also fun at night to watch a the little neighbor bugs come out to play :) Our room was clean and cool, it was very hot in the day, so the ac is a great touch to a long warm day on the beach..We will return and this is the place for us , Affordable and Private away from the busy tourist part of town, cab ride only a few bucks from marina or you can rent a car and explore , Cabo is an awsome place and now i see why people say Cabo is where my heart is !!!! 5 stars all the way THANKS SO MUCH ,, SEE YOU SOON :)

Chanel & Akoni - October 2017

Not fancy but a beautiful taste of the city. Save your money, stay here, hike the backyard mountain and have a great time. Celeste is a wonderful host. I hope we get to go back soon. We felt safe in this neighborhood and the whole time we were there we were part of the city.  Clean and beautiful, priced right for the traveler more interested in the experience than the fancy resorts. Enjoy ❤️

Gina Stramski - October 2017

This place is clean, quiet and in a nice neighborhood, with a really awesome, hard working lady who runs it, named celeste ! she was very helpful and even taught me a few things about cooking ! from the roof there is a beautiful view of the city and the mountains, behind he condo is a really nice hike up the mountain with a gorgeous view ! the pool was nice, you can see one of the mountains through the gate as you swim ! on our last night, there was a bad ass firework show right next to one of the mountains (which was also lovely from the roof) i definitely recommend this place !

Brooklyn Caldwell - September 2017

Had a great time. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Located close enough to most amenities, but far enough from all the tourist. Great bang for the buck. Definitely recommend!

Phillip - September 2017

Un lugar tranquilo, seguro es pequeño pero tiene lo necesario para unos días de completo descanso. La vista es magnifica sobre todo en los atardeceres, y durante tormentas es muy segura. Celeste y su perro Paco son muy agradables. Claro que volveré y lo recomendaré a mis familiares y amigos. Visiten Cabo´s Little Secret

Familia Leija - September 2017

Esta cerca del centro de San Lucas, es un lugar agradable, Celeste es muy buena anfitriona.

Sandra - August 2017

Exelente anfitrión regresaría muchas veces más!!!

Samuel - August 2017


 

"This was the perfect stay for us, just what we need, we spent our time away so we were looking for something of value and safe. Highly recommend it."

Pamela - July 2017


"Great place to stay, clean and perfect location with excellent food options available within a short distance and not to far a walk and even shorter cab ride to the Marina area where there is plenty to do both night and day. Bo the host is a great guy and very accommodating. We would definitely return and wish we could have just stayed. Check out the sunset from the roof, perfect.  Bo was a great host, enjoyed conversation with him and especially enjoyed listening to his music. Roof top sunsets were amazing as well, great experience overall and would definitely return and recommend. Can't leave out Paco's presence. Perfect stay!!!"

Michael - June 2017


"Celeste's place is perfect for any budget travellers! The place is about a 30 minute walk from downtown, and a taxi was usually about 100-150 pesos. Uncle Bo was also extremely helpful, and would even take you anywhere in town for just 100 pesos. I would definitely stay again!"

Jasmine - March 2017


Excelente y tranquilo lugar para descansar y pasar un buen rato. Tiene lo necesario para una cómoda estadía y el anfitrión es un buen tipo

Jacob - March 2-17


"Cabo's little secret is awesome. It's far enough from town that you don't get woken up by the spring breakers in the early morning, but close enough to walk to everything (20 min from the marina). Uncle Bo is the best resource you can ask for, and it was fun to meet the other guests. Will definetly be staying here again!"

Connor - March 2017


"Perfect little Secret!"

2 days agoReviewed by brendasunstrum We just arrived back from a 2 week stay here! We met some wonderful people. Can't thank Unlce Bo and his dog Paco for making us feel so comfortable and at home. Lucy our little Doxie is missing her buddies. Thanks for a great stay!

Brenda - January 2017


Great place! Exactly as advertised and uncle Bo was a great host and became a friend. Follow his recommendations for local spots and tours. You have to go out on a boat with Julian who is a friend of Bo's. As with all travel, be realistic with what you want from a trip. If you want to be in a resort, shell out the dough. I however recommend renting a car and staying at Cabo's little secret. Enjoy!

Michael - December 2016


Hey Celeste!!!  Yes ma'am we truly enjoyed ourselves there!!! Uncle Bo is an awesome man!!! Truly awesome!!! I don't kno what we would have done without him and his advice and guidance...we got lost on our way there and he found us with no problem...lol!!! The area and the view is nice from the condo.  We did not want to leave but unfortunately we had to come home. As far as our place was...we loved it.  Overall, ya'll get a 10 for hospitality!!! When we decide to come back that way, your place will be our place to stay and we will recommend any of our friends to definitely pay ya'll a visit!!! Please tell Uncle Bo and Paco we said hello and that I hope he is taking care of that nasty dog bite!!!! We did get a few pictures and I will post them soon...thank u sooooo much for everything!!!!! We will see ya'll again!!!! 

Alisha and Glenetda Newson-Higgs - October 2016


"It has pleased twice in a row"

Mark and I stayed here last year. We had a fantastic time and I wrote a review about that wonderful stay. This time things were a bit different. We had told our friend Tania about wanting to go back to Mexico and Cabo's Little Secret. She said she was in. Then our friend Suzanne was on board to go too. Well, it was set we were all going. Yeah! However, when I looked into booking Cabos Little Secret it was a blank. That is when I decided to call Celeste. I left her a message about our plans and that we really wanted to stay with them. She called me in less than half an hour and explained what was happeing. Uncle Bo was taking the whole month off and would not be at the property. However, they would allow us to stay because we had been there before and understood how the property worked. YES. We were all excited as this was our first choice. Bills were paid, got treated nicely since this was our second stay. We were ready for our trip to Mexico. We got there a bit late. We had spent too much time at the Mega Mart buying provisions for the trip. Mark and I spent money on breakfast and dinner items. This place is great for those who want to enjoy the culture of Mexico. Who are not afraid to go to stores and buy. NO ONE WILL THINK YOU ARE CRAZY FOR ASKING WHAT SOMETHING IS. If you are on a family budget this is a great place for you. I cooked many meals for the four of us. The kitchen is quite efficient. Everything works and is clean. We had all our meals outside by the pool. It all felt so right. Uncle Bo, he hooked us up with a boat ride to Lovers Beach. We should have gone with his guy the first time. This guy was great next to wonderful. He took us out and explained a lot. We had our time at the beach and he was back on schedule. The outstanding part is when asked he let Mark enjoy a bit of time at the Pelican rock. When we paid it was the same price, 10.00 each it was worth every penny. If you do not rent a car there are many other ways to get around. There is a very helpful binder in each room to help with logistics. This is a great place to stay. It has pleased twice in a row.

Jaime Guajardo - September 2016


Me encantó Cabo's Little Secret! Bo es un excelente host y es todo un personaje siempre te hará reír y junto con Paco son el dúo perfecto. CLS esta cerca de todo y es muy fácil agarrar taxis de ahí, aparte de que muchas veces Bo te da ride y ya super agusto y desde que llegas te sientes bienvenido, además Bo tiene un amigo que te lleva a un tour padrísimo y barato. Volvería a ir sin pensarlo dos veces!!!

Angela & Diego - July 2016


"Couldn't have been better."

We had the best time in Cabo's Little Secret. It is just what we were looking for. We were looking for a place that felt like home while being on vacation and Cabo's Little Secret was just it. The pool was clean, rooms were clean, and even though there were not cable channels on the tv provided we did not mind it since we were at the pool most of the time. We rented a car so we had no problem getting to the tourist zone which only took around 6-7 min driving. Next time we go to Cabo San Lucas we will definitely stay here again.

Sandy Munive - June 2016


"Our favorite place to stay in Cabo!"

Once again we had a wonderful stay here in Cabo's Little Secret , this time for my birthday celebration with a friend of ours Calina. It was nice to be here for the second time.....We feel at home here, like we belong here and most of all , we feel safe here.With the onsite manager Uncle Bo's guidance and recommendations, we were able to enjoy the best places to go around here and met the friendliest and hospitable people .We enjoyed the pool more this time as we stayed for a week this time and got entertained by Uncle Bo's singing and keyboard playing....What a great host to have....We can't ask for a better place to stay, good location, everything is accessible, cozy,warm, well equipped, free wifi, nice little pool, reasonable price and friendly owner Celeste Glover. We definitely recommend this place to everybody!

The Reyes family - June 2016


Firstly, I would like to thank you and especially Bo, which is a wonderful host, we spent 5 days at Cabo's little secret, and we can say that this place looks very special and warm. We met our neighbors the first day and they were very nice with us, sharing the good experiences of Cabo's and we had fun to discuss with them. Bo welcomed us very nicely, giving us all the informations and details we needed. We had our habits and appreciate Bo's advices and discussions with him about everything. The stay was really nice, I appreciate the book with all the details and activities to do around Cabo, the place was perfect for both of us, very calm the night and we were able to go to the Marina, and Modena beach in 5/7min by car. So the Cabo's Little secret is very well located, next to a hill overlooking the whole city, which was ideal for a morning hiking session ! The place is well furnished and the view is amazing. If I choose to come back to Cabo for holidays, I will go to this place again without any doubt.

Mathieu - June 2016


"What a great little place. "

As I sit here poolside at Cabos little secret I almost feel like I have been ripped off in the years past at the "mega resorts". This place is so comfortable, clean, and friendly. We were promptly met at the gate by uncle Bo, and his very friendly dog Paco. They welcomed us in then showed us around the property a bit. The rooftop was awesome! The rooms are very clean, and have everything one would need. The kitchen was also set up great. I think 3 stars is misleading. We were hesitant to book because of this. We are accustomed to staying at 4,5 star mega resorts. What a complete waste of $ that was. We will not hesitate to book, and stay here many, many more times. In fact; with the $ we saved we can afford to come back twice more this year (airfare included). We are already talking about when we come back. We want to rent out all 4 units and come back with a larger group. It would be great to occupy all 4 u its with friends, and family. The owner Celeste was very prompt on returning emails. Which there were more than a few. Thanks to Celeste, and uncle Bo for the attention, and work that has gone into this place. It shows. Your hospitality shines here! Thanks again, The Bucks

The Buck Family June 2016


Uncle Bo me us when we arrived as advertised. What a great host, and with Bo on site almost all the time, we felt very comfortable leaving our more expensive equipment and supplies in the room(s). The rooms were exactly as advertised, very clean and quiet at night. We had breakfast and lunch in the room each day allowing us to splurge somewhat on dinners. Bo directed us to the Mega store where we spent $30 US for food necessary for 5 breakfasts/lunches. The shower was hot with ample water. No bugs - of any kind anywhere - even at night with the lights on in the room. The beds were quite comfortable. We did not need the A/C while we were there, and left the windows open at night for fresh air. The pool was great for cooling off, or just sitting around. CLS is so close to everything it was almost easier to get around from CLS than getting in/out of the big resorts. El Toro Guero was by far, our best dinner spot (Bo's recommendation). For our 6 days/5 nights in Cabo, CLS turned out to be just perfect. We'd definitely stay there again and recommend it to others who like to travel "more local" like we do. Oh, and Celeste is the most responsive owner we've ever experienced. No question left unanswered! Thanks for everything, Bo and Celeste.

The Samuelson Family - April 2016


“Real Cabo San Lucas Neighborhood Experience”

Staying here is a real Cabo San Lucas neighborhood experience. Just over a mile from where all of the tourist attractions are you are a 8 minute car ride or 20 minute walk from the Marina and Medano Beach. Cabo's Little Secret is set overlooking a charming family oriented neighborhood, Las Quintas California, with a mountainside view that spans almost all of Cabo San Lucas. Google Maps/Earth is outdated because the area around Cabo's Little Secret is not yet developed when you look around in satellite view. There are plenty of (10 minute walk) local restaurants that will feed you from 7am until the wee hours of the morning. I spent a bit of time walking around the neighborhood during the day and at night taking in the smells, sights and sounds of Cabo and didn't feel threatened. The locals were just as friendly or as non responsive as people here in the US.

The accommodations are more than comfortable in and out of the room. We found everything we needed in the kitchen to whip up quick meals when we felt like being lazy and hanging around the pool. There are even plastic containers for leftovers!! Uncle Bo was welcoming and helpful offering up knowledge of the area and helping us coordinate a tour to see the famous Arch and the Pacific Ocean beaches. Just behind Cabo's Little Secret there is a mountain with about a 20 minute hike to the top and you'll catch the locals running up and down as well as doing crossfit exercises.
I'm planning a trip back to Cabo for some Tuna fishing in the near future and I will definitely book a room at Cabo's Little Secret again.

Room Tip: Book now because the rooms tend to fill up fast. They were all full the entire time I was there.


https://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g152515-d5982344-r359970595-Cabo_s_Little_Secret-Cabo_San_Lucas_Los_Cabos_Baja_California.html#

Shawn - February 2016


"Secret worth Sharing"

We were a group of 5 staying at Cabo's Little Secret. It turned out to be the best part of our vacation this year. From making the reservation with Celeste, to regretfully checking out with Uncle Bo, everything was smooth and easy. Ended up spending many hours on the patio getting to know some great folks who will end up being long term friends. Enjoyed some awesome music by Uncle Bo and thoroughly made ourselves at home. Bo could not have been more accommodating and helpful.Take his recommendation on fishing and boating trips and places to go downtown. He won't steer you wrong. Cabo's Little Secret is a sure bet for comfortable, inexpensive lodging in Cabo. If your're looking for the "resort, be waited on hand and foot" kind of place, its not for you. But if you enjoy a homey friendly atmosphere, with grilling on the patio and a dip in the private pool I highly suggest checking it out.

L. Studinski - March 2016



"Wonderful Home Away From Home"

It was a fun filled stay at Cabo's Little Secret from the time I found it online , I knew this was the place for us.Unfortunately, I didn't get a chance to read the last email from Celeste which was very detailed and informative instructions how to get to CLS so, after we rented a car at the airport we proceeded to drive and started our adventure. Eventually found it and it was as pretty as it was shown on the pictures and more.The place was very clean,with a fully stocked kitchen, and has a nice handbook guide with all the tips and recommendations.We arrived and met Uncle Bo who was very friendly and made us feel right at home and gave us tips and instructions which were very helpful.He hooked us up with the boat captain Julian who took us for a nice boat ride all around the Sea of Cortez and the Pacific side and we watched the breathtaking sunset from the ocean.We enjoyed the outdoor pool which is a great place to meet the neighbors , fellow travelers and made new friends.Great location, walking distance to a convenient store/juice and coffee kiosk. The marina and the beach are within striking distance.If you like to hike to town it's doable.I loved this place and we recommend it for any traveler who's on a budget or not to check out this place.

Trinities - March 2016


Celeste is a wonderful host and having Uncle Bo as contact person to welcome us and help us all throughout our stay made all the difference. She gave us a very detailed instructions how to get to the place and she communicated with us before our trip. The location was great , readily accessible to everything. Cabo's Little Secret is a perfect place to stay for any traveler especially for a couple or a family of four like (website hidden)'s cozy, warm and inviting and helps to have a camaraderie with other guests which we did, met a lot of nice people and made new friends. My husband celebrated his birthday with all of our neighbors or new friends and had a blast! Uncle Bo is awesome, a wonderful go to person for anything and everything , very helpful and plays music for all the guests to enjoy.The free laundry is a plus not to mention the free wifi! The pool is nice and the outdoor grill and sink is very convenient for a cook out. We had a wonderful time during our stay and we wished we could have stayed longer.We would definitely recommend this place to any traveler and we are surely coming back soon , as we are planning our next trip to Cabo San Lucas already! Can't wait for our next vacation!!

We arrived in Cabo's Little Secret with great expectations from what we saw online and it did not disappoint us. From the diversity of the guests and friendliness of Uncle Bo we felt right at home from the very first day.The place was clean,well equipped full kitchen with free Wifi and free laundry. We shopped at the corner store a block away from CLS, a Mom and Pop store which was fully stocked with homemade tortillas, essential produce, soda, beer, local snacks. As a kicker there was a juice bar and even fresh brewed coffee. 
As our first time on this side of Mexico this opened our eyes to so many possibilities of endless visits to this area. One stay could not cover all the places that we wanted to go to.There would be a definite repeat to this place.


http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g152515-d5982344-r352260167-Cabo_s_Little_Secret-Cabo_San_Lucas_Los_Cabos_Baja_California.html#

Edilberto - February 2016


Accoglienza perfetta posto incantevole con un tramonto vista citta spettacolare la casa era perfetta per 4 persone ma la cucina poco funzionale bagno perfetto anche la posizione un po' defilata dal centro la rendeva un posto tranquillo. Il padrone di casa e l'adorabile Paco sono stati molto disponibili e giocosi con i nostri bimbi. E' stato un piacevole soggiorno!!! “

Laura - December 2015


"Cheap and Cheerful" and All That's Needed to Relax!”

We spent a totally relaxing month at CLS in November '15. We did not expect luxurious at the price we paid, but it was all very comfortable, pleasant, reasonably well supplied, and clean. We took advantage of the mile+ walk downhill to the marina and walked back up once a day. Great exercise (taxi is $7 one way). We used the small, sparkling clean pool often, slept well in comfy beds, and had plenty of hot water and good towels. We usually cooked our meals and enjoyed the BBQ. Bo, the manager, oversaw the place very well and was a fun, friendly, helpful person. Some suggestions are to bring your own beach/pool towel, favourite spices, and to shop nearby at Mega (they have everything). It's enjoyable to walk along the Marina, where the ice cream is yummy at Señor Sweets. We took a side trip to Todos Santos, La Paz, and Ventana Beach for 3 nights. Overall, an excellent getaway at an affordable price. (The bedrooms have walls that don't meet the ceiling so privacy may be an issue for 2 couples sharing. It was the perfect sized little suite for one couple or a small family.) It would be nice to have cleaning offered once a week during a month's stay. The weather in November was wonderful. We returned home feeling well rested!

http://www.tripadvisor.com/ShowUserReviews-g152515-d5982344-r333787679-Cabo_s_Little_Secret-Cabo_San_Lucas_Los_Cabos_Baja_California.html#

Jan & Rick - November 2015


CLS was an amazing place to stay! My wife and I really enjoyed Bo & his sense of humor, & all the local favorite suggestions such as the taco place down the street, Mi Casa etc. The accommodations, proximity to town were fantastic. We really enjoyed meeting other like minded folks while we stayed there. Thanks Bo & Celeste! Thank you so much Bo & Celeste for all the local tips. We really enjoyed being down there and meeting y'all. Staying @ CLS = authentic. 

Chris - November 2015


We had a wonderful time at Cabo´s little Secret. The place is really quite which was perfect for us. and the city center is not that far away. Everything was clean and having the pool there was great. Uncle Bo was super helpful anf really nice.

Lisabeth - October 2015


My friend and I had a wonderful stay at Cabo's Little Secret. Uncle Bo had plenty of very cool recommendations regarding visits and sightseeing. He made us feel at home from the beginning. I would definitely recommend Uncle Bo to people looking to have a very nice experience in Cabo San Lucas.

Justin - September 2015


“Best Little Secret in Cabo, I won't stay anywhere else!”

We have been going to Cabo for over 30 years, and are used to staying in high end resorts. We decided to take a last minute trip to Cabo. My husband decided to take a chance and found this little place online. My first reaction was "HECK NO!!!!!". We arrived, and I was still skeptical. Then I met Bo (manager on premises) and saw our rooms. They were clean, and well equipped. Bo took us to town to get groceries, and was very helpful in arranging anything else we needed. This place is truly a secret! I hate reviewing it on trip advisor, because I'm worried it might be booked next time we want to go!!!! We will never stay anywhere else. The Place should be named "Cabo's Little Family"!!!!!!

Tracy & Bill - August 2015


Quaint. Romantic. Utilitarian.

What attracted us to Cabo's Little Secret was how different it would be compared to staying at a big hotel. It was away from the main scene. Since, we had a car day trips were on the agenda. Yeah!

When we arrived Uncle Bo was there to great us. He showed us our room and how things worked. I signed some paper work. We had stopped at the Mega in San Jose del Cabo; were stocked with groceries. We had always planned to take advantage of the kitchen. It's one of the main reasons we wanted to stay here. We were not disappointed. 

I love to cook the kitchen is well stocked with lots of pans, plates, cups, knives etc.. We were able to make many quesadillas, eggs, breakfast potatoes, coffee, pancakes, shrimp mole, and beans. I know that is like bringing sand to the desert. However, they were so good, the bean is smaller and sweeter than the ones here. 

We used the grill twice. Uncle Bo was a pro at teaching me. It was nice to sit outside and talk to our neighbors about their day, the smell of food cooking and the heat of the day falling apart was wonderful. 

The rooms were great. The fans along with the air conditioning was always needed. Sleeping was never a problem. The bed was comfortable and pillows a plenty. The apartment was very clean. 

But, back to Uncle Bo, he is a very useful connection. He has many friends in the area and will help you strike a deal or two. He knows the area and can give you lots of advice. He is the backbone of Cabo's Little Secret. 

We both loved the sunsets on the "roof top deck" However, the giant gas tank to the side intruded in the magic...just a bit. Perhaps it could be covered and made less industrial. Uncle Bo is an artist. 

It was very nice to be able to wash clothes. We took advantage of this twice. I think we could have packed half of what we took. I told Mark on our last full day we had to do laundry the next day so when we got home we would be putting away clean clothes. Who wants to do laundry when you get home form vacation. 

Cabo's Little Secret is set into our minds as our go to in Cabo. It is not perfect, you provide your own shampoo, and Uncle Bo told us they only provided the first roll of toilet tissue. We bought our own dish soap, which was good as none was provided. 

Celeste worked with OUR timetable. She was wonderful and generous. The word will soon be out on how great this place is. I would not be surprised if we visit in the next year or so with some friends. 

We had the vacation we wanted. The only thing missing was some "good time Grannies drinking Margaritas to Margaritaville as our neighbors." Maybe next time. 

Room Tip: Do not buy on line. Talk to Celeste. Call.

Jaime & Mark - August 2015


Cabo's little secret was a great place to stay! Everything was as described. We've been greeted by Bo, a very nice man who helped us having a better trip with tips and place to go. Everything was clean(apartment, pool, BBQ, ...). The rooftop patio is a nice place to relax before going downtown. Thank you very much, I would definitely stay here again If I go again to Los Cabos!

David (August 2015)


Wow, what a great place! Our host Uncle Bo felt like part of our family (so did Paco). The room was great. It had everything that we needed for our 6 night stay in Cabo. If you are looking to stay in a nice quiet place just outside of all the hustle and bustle, this is your place! We are a very active family, so we enjoyed the walk down into the city every day. If you are not that active, then there are plenty of transportation options (taxis were about 100 pesos for the trip). Uncle Bo also helped advise us with boat tours, restaurants, shopping, beaches, etc.

Anderson family (August 2015)


The name is suggestive of e experience. The room had everything I needed, and we were able to cook and store foods there. Uncle Bo was like one of the family; he is a really great story teller. It has been said not to stay outaide of the resort, but I never felt in danger in any way, shape, or form(knives, guns, fangs, stingers, evil). The pool was quaint and my youngest son had a ball. This seemed to be a place where the locals bring their families, and if you are in to practicing your Spanish, the locals in the store around the corner, or the juice stand, the people are friendly and receptive.  It honestly felt like staying with a local relative: A+. We were all sad to leave Uncle Bo behind, we felt like we were the only guest that had ever been there, even though there were other families vacationing there, as well.

Reed family (July 2015)


We stayed at Cabo's Little Secret for 4 nights in between a wedding at an all inclusive resort. You can't beat it for the price! My wife and I and one of our friends stayed comfortably, it had everything that we needed a grill, a kitchen, a pool and comfortable beds. Bo the host was great as well, he took us to get groceries and got us in and out of town for less than a cab. Overall, I would recommend this place and we will be back when my dad our Baja trip on motorcycles. Thanks for the hospitality!

Lee (June 2015)


What a great experience! Uncle Bo was there when we arrive and was very welcoming. This property has rooms around the perimeter with a pool and barbecue area in the middle. The rooms are clean with a little kitchen with all necessary appliances. Laundry service was available within the community too. The location is up the hill and just out of town. It was always very quiet there. Although it's a bit too far to walk into downtown, it's a nice hideaway right up the hill where you can escape the busy crowds and relax. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for something peaceful yet right around the corner from the marina.

Derek (Sent March 2015)


When planning our annual, spontaneous beach trip, my bff/travel companion and I were at a loss for a place to go, because we needed an easy flight schedule, beautiful beach, as well as easy-going accommodation. Lucky for us, we found Cabo's Little Secret on VRBO and knew instantly that it looked like our kind of spot.  I must say, Uncle Bo, the caretaker, and his dog, Paco, are two of the best hosts I've experienced in my many travels. We were able to make grocery runs and run in-town errands thanks to Bo's willingness to act as a pseudo-taxi drive anytime we needed him. On top of that, his mode of transportation s a fabulous, Mexican themed van.  The only unfortunate part of our stay was my friend's allergic reaction to the dessert environment, which was no fault of CLS. That being said, CLS did give him a comfy, air conditioned apartment, where he could hide out and catch up on his rest with ease. During our 8 days in Cabo, we made some great, new friends who were staying in the units beside us. In fact, by the end of the week, we were completely communal with these other guests with food, booze, and chef duties. So, even when my travel partner needed a break from the dust, i was able to continue holiday activities with my newfound, Cabo's Little Secret family.  This set of condo units is located on a hilltop that looks down on the entire city. So, my first and best surprise feature of staying here was the "rooftop patio" that has been set up for guests; the hilltop location, plus being 10ft above ground gave us front row seats to some of the best sunrises and sunsets I've seen. And that's not to mention all the other, standard amenities provided, like the outdoor grill, pool, cookware, fresh linens, etc., etc. CLS really does make unplugging from real life as easy as snapping a finger (note- there is a reliable wifi router, so those who want/need to stay online will have no problem). In a nutshell, the apartments are cozy, beds comfy, and the atmosphere is friendly.  SO, whether you're looking for alone time, gorgeous views, friendly people, or a laid back vacation spot, this is the perfect place for you.

Elizabeth (Sent April 2015)


Cabos Little Secret is on a hill away from the hubbub yet close enough by car to take advantage of what the area has to offer. The property is well maintained and clean. Host Bo is friendly and helpful but not in an intrusive way. Dog Paco greets people politely and warns if someone approaches the property but otherwise keeps to himself. The property consists of 5 apartment type, single floor units all facing into a courtyard with a pool, 2 BBQs, plenty of seating and lounge chairs, and a nicely maintained local plants. Inside the unit was clean, had good towels, hot water and plenty of cooking pots, storage bowls, eating plates, utincils, etc. Tip: When owner Celeste sends instructions from the airport, be sure to print the instructions and bring along! It is a little tricky to find the first time but easy enough after that. I highly recommend staying here for a quiet, friendly, relaxing Cabo experience. 

Lisa (Sent March 2015)



Everything was as advertised - perfect! My friends and I really enjoyed spending a week at Cabo's Little Secret. We made extensive use of the pool, the grill, and the rooftop deck. The view of the sunset was remarkable. Uncle Bo is great, he's got some very entertaining stories and we were treated to listening to him play music for us. He's a great guy. We made use of his shuttle service a couple times. I'm going to miss hanging out with his dog Paco! Communication with Celeste was extremely helpful. She answered all of my emails, usually the same day. If I find myself in Cabo San Lucas again then there is no question about it, I will be staying at Cabo's Little Secret again!

Michael  (Sent March 2015)



The boat trip was a blast and everyone enjoyed themselves.  Everything went along very smoothly.   We loved Cabo's Little Secret.  It made us feel right at home.  Bo was excellent and helped us out so much.   We would go back there again. Thanks for everything. The wedding on the beach was fabulous.  Everyone had a great time - a destination wedding is the way to go. Thank you for arranging things for us - it was great!! The Ayers Family  (Sent February 2015) Cabos Little Secret is on a hill away from the hubbub yet close enough by car to take advantage of what the area has to offer. The property is well maintained and clean. Host Bo is friendly and helpful but not in an intrusive way. Dog Paco greets people politely and warns if someone approaches the property but otherwise keeps to himself. The property consists of 5 apartment type, single floor units all facing into a courtyard with a pool, 2 BBQs, plenty of seating and lounge chairs, and a nicely maintained local plants. Inside the unit was clean, had good towels, hot water and plenty of cooking pots, storage bowls, eating plates, utincils, etc. Tip: When owner Celeste sends instructions from the airport, be sure to print the instructions and bring along! It is a little tricky to find the first time but easy enough after that. I highly recommend staying here for a quiet, friendly, relaxing Cabo experience.  Lisa   (Sent February 2015) We stayed at Cabo's little secret for 5 nights and it was a fantastic spot. Would recommend it to anyone interested in relaxing in Mexico. We were greeted at the Airport by Uncle Bo, who did his up most to ensure we were looked after, and even entertained us with some of his old war stories. The Villa is close to town, we had no issue getting Taxi's or a lift from Uncle Bo into and out of the center of town which took only 5 min. Clean, comfortable rooms with air conditioning and kitchen facilities available. Thanks for a great stay and looking forward to our next visit.

Lloyd Davis - Australia (Sent Jan 26, 2015)


Desde el principio nos contactaron para confirmar nuestra llegada y el plan que traíamos para el transporte de llegada.

Nosotros rentamos un carro, el lugar se encuentra fácilmente y es una zona muy tranquila. El lugar muy bonito, el departamento tenia todo lo necesario, para comprar la comida y otros basicos, La Mega se encuentra muy cerca.
En general el lugar esta muy bien, en lo que unos se arreglaban optamos por relajarnos en la alberca hasta que fuera nuestro turno para la ducha :)
En cuanto al muelle llegar por carro es muy facil.
Precio muy accesible.

Gioconda Guasco - Monterrey, MX

(Sent July 31, 2014)


Celeste was prompt and so nice to work with during our booking with Cabo's Little Secret. We loved the location as it was easy to access downtown Cabo but tucked away from the hustle and bustle. The property is beautiful and be sure to check out the roof top views for gorgeous sunsets. Uncle Bo was a big sweetie pie and helped me retrieve the keys I locked in the rental car. That could have been a stressful experience but he handled it all for us. Our unit was spacious, comfortable, charming and has all the amenities you need. Would love to come back for a longer period to take advantage of the BBQ grill! Viva la!

Huyen Nguyen - Santa Barbara, CA

(Sent July 30, 2014)

Hi Celeste,

Yes we had a wonderful time in cabos , and staying in little secret was wonderful , it felt just like home  , Bo and paco were wonderful,  very pleasant them self, we will defently book in little secret again ,we all had a good time ... thank you again and hope you remember us next time we book at cabos little secret. AGAIN THANK YOU CELESTE.

Elvita Portlock - Reno, NV

(Sent July 15, 2014)


Hello, my gf and I stayed at Cabos little secret, it was very cute, clean and we had an awesome (website hidden) stays at the apartments and is very very helpful friendly and funny, would deffinetly stay here again. Was also pretty close to all the main attractions. Thanks again cabos little secret. Chris and jamea. Chris (Sent May 2014)


Hi Celeste,

I'm just in the airport now, leaving cabos and am so so so happy with my trip and the wonderful atmosphere at cabos little secret. The accommodations were great, Uncle Bo is one cool dude, and the people we met was super fun and relaxing. Really happy with our choice to stay at cabos little secret and If I ever come back to cabos (hopefully) I will for sure come back! I will also try and write a review online and tell everyone I know about this place. So cool! Everyone that was there was loving it as well, such a great spot. 

Adios, gracias 

Mikaela

(Sent April 17, 2014)

super padre, muy recomendable mas si vas en plan de descanso, ya que es un lugar muy tranquilo y no se permite mucha fiesta, siempre vas a a encontrar personas muy agradables, un lugar muy limpio, bonito y a un super precio.


April 2014 Erika

Comments:Four of us visited here to celebrate my friends birthday. Cabos Little Secret villas are great. All the amenities to relax and enjoy what Mexico has to offer. We were greeted by Bo the onsite manager and Paco the dog. Both enjoyable gentlemen!!! The. Villas have free Wi Fi, free phone to the United States and Canada, free laundry facilities, full kitchen, and outdoor cooking, not to mention FREE amazing sunsets from the roof! The pool is inviting anytime of the day. A short walk to all that downtown and Cabos Marina has to offer. A $10 cab ride home is highly suggested as it is uphill back. Bo is very helpful and has great connections for the best restuarants, fresh produce shopping and a boat ride to the famous Lovers Beach . Cabos LittleSecret is truely an off the beaten path getaway- for those who love the limelight , but also crave peaceful relaxtion! Pack light and enjoy!! We spent more time sitting around the pool and chatting with other guests. Just like hanging with the neighbors, but only in Cabo! Truely a "secret" worth sharing!,,,

June 2014  Sue

Comments:My wife & I & another couple spent a week at Cabo's Little Secret the last week of May 2014. We had an outstanding time. Cabo is awesome but quite crazy at times so Cabo's Little Secret was a needed oasis. After a day of fun and sun it was great to come back to a quite peaceful environment to relax and shoot the breeze. The common area was great with a clean & warm pool, two grills for making dinner and the best sunsets I have ever seen. The rooms were very nice with a full kitchen and large shower. Satellite tv and free phone to the US, and free wifi. Easy walk to town and the marina/beach but I would recommend the $10 for a cab ride back as it is a uphill return. The manager "Bo" was outstanding with great recommendations on restaurants, things to do and deals on the boat ride to the Arch & Lover's Beach. I am sure my wife & I will be returning and I definitely gives this place two thumbs up!!!

June 2014  Dave